A Golden Investigator

Hello my amazing friends and family!

Can you believe that my first transfer in Hong Kong has already gone by? I can’t believe that I have already been here for 6 weeks; it all still seems so unreal. Hong Kong is doing amazing, just as hot as ever! Ha-ha. I can’t believe that Nathan starts school in just a couple of weeks. It seems like it was only yesterday that he was writing me and telling me that school is getting out.

This week has been kind of crazy; we have had an activity called EEFY. It is English especially for youth. We just get a lot of the local youth and teach them English and have activities for 2 hours every day. It is pretty fun. Monday we had an egg drop activity where we made a huge tower out of the church chairs that we dropped the eggs from. Tuesday was baking day so we made tons of cookies. Yesterday was music and dance, so we played a lot of games with music and crazy dancing. It was a lot of fun. I have a lot of pictures, but I forgot my camera today so I can’t attach any… Next week though!

Tell Nate Oldroyd congratulations, I wish I could be there, but I will be there for his homecoming! He is going to be an awesome missionary. What mission is Emily going to in the Philippines? All of the little Filipinos start yelling me because I don’t know yet. Ha-ha they are all so crazy, and she is going to love being there.

So I have a miracle story this week. I went finding with a mandarin missionary. I was all by myself, speaking Cantonese and we found this amazing girl and we taught her a lesson. She is so prepared. On that day, she said the Lord told her to walk home from school instead of taking the bus and then she found us. She told us “I think that is a miracle from god.” then we were like “DUH!!!” She also asked us if she could have a book of Mormon because she thinks it sounds interesting. She is what we call a Golden investigator.  She doesn’t live in our area, so we are now letting other missionaries teach her, but they are awesome missionaries and I completely trust them to do the right thing.

My younger MTC district just came today. It is awesome to be able to see all of them. I am so glad that they are here, and there are more people that I know. I feel like the new kid at school who doesn’t know anyone. Luckily everyone he is so nice and so welcoming. I have made so many amazing friends since I have gotten here. Since our mission area is so small, we get to see most of the missionaries, and we are all so close. It is also nice to have so many sister missionaries, they just bring a little more…. “maturity” to the group? Ha-ha In our mission, 25% of the missionaries are actually girls so it is quite a big ratio.

Well, that is my short email for the week. It has been one of those crazy weeks where everything has happened, and also nothing has happened. But the busy ones are the good ones. I love you all and hope you are all doing great. Have a great week and Love you all!!!

Love, Elder Bubba

Leave a Reply

