Giant Sneezes & Thai Food

Hello my amazing friends and family!

Another amazing week has come and gone by. This week has been awesome, I have just been in an unusually good mood, and it has made my wweek such a great one! I can’t believe it is already the end of summer and Nathan is going back to school, and he is already going into his junior year. It is all so crazy to me!
My meeting with President Hawks was awesome. He is such an amazing person, and he honestly is so inspired. Whenever I talk to him, I walk away feeling like I just got poured upon with spiritual revelation. I am so lucky to have such an amazing Mission president. All the missionaries here are doing good. We all have such close relationships, because our mission area is so small. I love it.
Ok, I have 2 funny stories for this week.
1. I was helping another missionary teach this man, and he is christian, so he has a strong belief already that God answers prayers. It was a great lesson, everything was going great. I then started to say the closing prayer. It was a very, well thought out prayer. Then I said “please bless this man’s family” All of a sudden, he literally yells a big “AMEN!!!” it scared the crap out of me and I let out a little squeal right in the middle of my prayer. Then I just started laughing really hard. You know those moments, where you start laughing and you just can’t stop? yeah, I had one of those moments. I just had to end the prayer right there. It was a pretty great moment!
2. Chinese people really like to make their sneezes as small as possible. Us Browns, we like to make our sneezes as big as possible. I am sure you know where this story is going. I am standing there on the Subway, and I feel this sneeze coming, and I know it is going to be a big one. So I prepare myself. Then it comes, and I would say it would put a lot of Denisha’s sneezes to shame! It was one for the record book, and as soon as it came out, I scared about 50 chinese people crammed into one little subway car. They all jumped so high. You all would be proud of me! haha
On sunday, we had a member of the ward cook us some food. She is from Thailand and she made some AWESOME food. She has such a sad story, I am just glad we got to sit and talk with her and give her some company. She is an awesome person, and by the end of the night, we were all laughing so hard, it was great. 
Well, that is all for this week. I hope you all have had a good laugh or at least had your week brightened some. I pray for you all, and I know you pray for me, I can feel those blessing you are asking for in behalf of me. Keep smiling, and keep a good attitude. It makes all the difference, trust me, I know from experience. I love you all!
Love, Elder Bubba
Leave a Reply

