Hello!

sent June 9, 2013

Hello my amazing friends and family,

How are you all of my amazing loved ones. I hope you have had a good week, and you are just enjoying life! This week has been pretty interesting. Elder Leung and I worked hard for our last couple of days, and saw some great progress with some of our investigators.

Sister T– had an amazing breakthrough. She called us on Monday and asked if we could meet, but we already had an appointment, so we scheduled her for Tuesday. On Tuesday, we met with her and she was VERY happy. She told us a story of how she had been praying extra hard to feel the spirit, and then she had received so many “Holy Ghost” experiences. It made her so happy. She then told us that she wanted to be baptized, receive the gift of the Holy Ghost, so she could feel it more often. So we talked to her about baptism, and talked about setting a baptismal date. She said she would pray to be baptized in August. Unfortunately, the next day we met with her again. She said that she talked to her Dad about her baptism, and he freaked out. Her dad practically banned her from meeting with the missionaries, he also said she had to give back the Book of Mormon, and she can’t come to church anymore. She looked so confused and lost. She wanted baptism SO much. So we talked to her about it, and we had an awesome fellowshipper who went through this same problem when she was investigating the church. So we talked to her, and we communicated a lot about God, and relying on him. She is still really confused, but she still has her book and she still came to church. She needs some extra prayers these days.

K– is doing awesome. The other day, we met with him, and I was laughing the whole time. I walked in, and he pulled out his phone and says “look at this”. He had this app open, that had lots of information about my life. Like my facebook info, my email, our home address, the value of our home, and lots of other info. He said, “I was just messing around, and this app randomly popped up, i don’t know where it came from, but it makes me feel like i’m in the CIA”. It was kind of creepy, but we were laughing the whole time. Then we talked about baptism, and he expressed his desire to be baptized. So he is getting baptized in 3 weeks! (on June 30). The ward loves him, and is super excited for another baptism. I am so glad West Point is picking up, there are 3 baptisms scheduled for the rest of this month, and that is a lot considering before J– they hadn’t had a baptism in two years. God blesses us when we work hard.

Well, my new companion is named Elder Loderup (don’t ask me how to pronounce it, becasue I don’t even know myself). He is from Texas, but his dad is originally from Norway (or something like that). I think it might be intimidating for people to see two big blonde boys walking down the street, but we are still getting the job done.

Well, that is it for the week. Sorry it is very short (my email time was very rushed today) I love you all, and hope you all have an amazing week!

Love Elder Brown

Leave a Reply

