4th of July!

Well, we had a great 4th of July week here in China. We celebrated by singing the star spangled banner in the morning. We were going to go get McDonalds, but i just couldn’t do it.

I read this quote the other day and I love it: “The gratitude of God may come soon… This I know: It will come. It will bless. It will comfort. It will sanctify.” -Thomas S. Monson.

Sometimes, life is hard. Trust me. i have walked a rough path or two that has literally brought me to my knees in tears. But I have been faithful. Being faithful doesn’t mean trails are taken away. Being faithful means God will assist you with love, strength, and comfort when those cold winds blow and all seems hopeless. so when trying times come, don’t give up, keep pushing on in faithfulness. Know that God is on your side. When times get hard, we should hug instead of yell, kiss instead of argue, find the good not the bad in people, and keep our relationships good with those who truly matter most. Then wait for God’s gratitude and blessings to come, because you stayed strong, you was a true disciple of Christ. It will come.

This is K(f)– and K(m)–‘s baptism (K(f)– is the sister missionary’s investigator)

K– is doing awesome. He already has a calling on the stake YSA committee! He is still loving church and doing great! He came out with us yesterday as we tried to find some less actives, and he even asked about him being able to serve a mission! That would be so awesome if K– served (but we do have to wait a year)

Sister T– is still having a rough time with her dad. Please pray for her.

Well, it has been a good week. Thanks for all the love, support, encouragement, and letters. I love you all so much!

Love, Elder Bubba Brown

"Batman" building

The Batman building (if I had to jump off this building like batman did, I would probably poop myself, but I guess I am not batman for a reason)ps. try to count the number of floors this building has

Leave a Reply

