Beautiful friends and family

hello my beautiful friends, family, loved ones:

This week has been a good week. We are currently working with so many less actives, so it is so much fun to help them, and see them find the joy in coming to church again. Last tuesday, we had a very eventful night. We scheduled to meet with J–, but when the time came to teach him we also had a less active show up, and I had to go into ward council because our ward correllator was a little late. Luckily we got everything worked out, and everyone taught, but it was one of those nights where you just go crazy, then go home and pass out. I like those nights.

K– introduced us to his mom this week. She is such a nice lady. They took us out to breakfast, and we were able to get to know them. The mom is just like K–, very happy, always joking, and never stops smiling. I hope we can help her start coming to church. If the whole family could start coming to church together, everything would be so perfect!

I went on splits friday with the stake president’s son. he is going on his mission to LA mandarin speaking. We had such a fun time walking around west point and talking to everyone. It was great, and we were able to talk to so many people. I took him to the docks. The docks in west point go out into the middle of the harbor, and you are surrounded by water the whole time, and you have the big city as a background. I love going there at night time.

So, we have this investigator, his name is F–. He is so awesome. Well, this week we started teaching the plan of salvation to him. I thought the member we got to help would be good, but he needs a little refreshing on his doctrinal knowledge. He started telling F– about the spirit world and he said, "it’s pretty cool, you start here in the telestial kingdom, then when you have faith they move you to the terrestial kingdom, then once you get baptized you get to go to the celestial kingdom and live with God." My face just dropped and I spent the rest of the lesson trying to clear things up. I think F– left that lesson pretty confused… My companion looked at me after and said, "I didn’t understand a lot of what was said, but I don’t think that went too well." I just told him it is probably a good thing that he is a new missionary and doesn’t really speak the language yet, because he might be freaking out if he did.

Yesterday I got to do the baptismal interview for these two little kids (9 and 11 years old). It really reminded me how innocent little kids are. It was so much fun to do their interview. They really do see jesus from a different, more pure point of view. It was a great learning experience for me.

Well, I love you all. You are all amazing. Thanks so much for the support. Much love. Cheers!

Love, Elder Brown

Leave a Reply

