Hello from the mission office!

Well, this has been a very interesting week. It started off pretty normal, then Thursday came along. I was just minding my business eating my breakfast, when a call came on the phone. It was a random number, so I didn’t think anything of it. As I started talking to the person on the other end of the line, I soon recognized the voice… PRESIDENT HAWKS!!! Yeah, after a very shocking conversation, he asked me if I would be his new assistant! Crazy huh? So now I live IN the temple and have my own office in the mission headquarters. It is really great, but kind of crazy. I also have to get my driver’s licence so I can start driving on these crazy Chinese streets. It is kind of weird living across the hall from President Hawks, but living in the temple is pretty sweet.

The rest of the week has just been a lot of training and delivering stuff and trying to get work done. Last night we had a fireside for all the missionaries who are ending their missions this week. Both of our translators cancelled last minute, so I got nominated to translate, it was pretty intense, but not too bad. So that is about how my week went, just a lot of training and learning and going crazy a litle. Not a lot to write, but it has been a good week.

My new companion is Elder Jackson. He came toHong Kong with me, so we are already good friends and we get along great. I am also with Elder Macfarlane. He is the old assistant, so he is doing my training. He ends his mission this coming Friday. It feels good to be with missionaries who are accustomed to missionary work, it is completely different from the past 7 months!

Love you all, Stay amazing!

Love, Elder Brown

Leave a Reply

