dumplings+tears+bugs=good week

It has been a great week.

Dumplings
We found an awesome family on the street last week, and they invited us over to their house for dinner last night. When we got there, the mom (A1–) had invited some of her friends over. It turned into a giant dumpling dinner party. A1–‘s family was there (H–, Y–, E–, K–) and she also had her friend and friend’s daughter over (A2—, A3–). Here’s the thing, K– and A3– are both 6 years old. I had so much fun with those two kids. We were also able to teach them a great message about prayer. I love teaching families so much! When I got home, I was stuffed with dumplings. We both ended up laying on our backs in slight pain. You know the feeling after eating soooo much food. It is a bitter sweet feeling.

Tears
Mom, this one is for you. We were sitting at a baptism, waiting for the people to change clothes. We were just singing primary songs, when all of a sudden they started playing We’ll Bring the World His Truth. I have sang that songs many times on my mission, but for some reason it hit me this time. I just started crying! Elder Bradley looked over at me and the only thing I could get out was, "I don’t know why I’m crying!" He started laughing, which made me laugh. So I was just an emotional wreck. I was crying and laughing and trying to cover my face with my scarf to stop people from seeing… it was bad.

Bugs
On Saturday, we went and visited the K– family. Of course they cooked us dinner. They are so nice, and I wish she would just accept the gospel! We were eating dessert, which is this really good coconut soup stuff, and I looked down into my bowl and there it was, a bug floating around. I quickly picked it out with my spoon. So the bug was just chilling on my spoon. I didn’t know what to do, so I went to pick it out with my fingers, but as I went to pick it out, Brother K– looked over at me. I didn’t want him to feel bad and see that there was a bug in my food so I panicked… I just shoved it in my mouth and swallowed it as fast as I could. Oh the things missionaries do for their investigators…

I also took the long awaited picture with Uncle F–. I hope you enjoy this old man as much as I do. He is still having a rough time, so more prayers for him will be much appreciated.

Well, that is my interesting, fun, crazy, exciting week. We saw so many miracles, and are really seeing the Lord’s hand in doing his work. I love these people so much, and I am so glad that I get to help serve them.

LOVE, Elder Brown

Leave a Reply

